Virtual Party and Physics Awards Ceremony

Study Physics in Lincoln

On the 21st of July 2020 the school of Mathematics and Physics hosted a virtual party and Prize giving ceremony at conclusion of the academic year 2019-20.

The event began with an introduction by the head of School Prof Andrei Zvelindovsky, followed by a quiz led by Matt Booth.


Prizes and commendations to Y1 and Y2 students for best academic achievements were supplemented with certificates and virtual handshakes.

HS1 Virtual handshaking

Physics and joint Cohorts

The Delaval prize 2020 was awarded to Callum Durrant for the best performance in Year 1, and to Henry Macpherson for the best performance in Year 2.

Commendations for outstanding results were awarded to Sarah Kinnear in Year 1, and to Thomas Beet in Year 2.

Commendations for experimental Physics  were awarded to Matthew Thompson in Year 1, and to Shanice Wareing in Year 2.

Commendation for outstanding results in Mathematics and Physics was awarded to Brayden Albery in…

View original post 37 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Start a Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: